Words from Priscilla Scott

THE ROAD LESS TRAVELED

As I was gathering up my corner office (lol) my computer, iPhone, iPad, head phones and let”s not forget my Rubics cube, (I have to have my Rubic’s cube, it helps me relax) I looked out my window and there he was Bill on his bike waiting for the light to change.

Now I see Bill every morning here at Starbucks getting his morning coffee. You know what makes Bill so special? Well Bill is a Senior Citizen. I don’t know how old he is about eighty something years old but let’s say he’s been on this planet a while.

I saw him on his bike, riding crossing the street. I was so impressed. Heck, I won’t even attempt to do that because some drivers are so preoccupied with other things that they don’t always pay attention to what’ happening outside their vehicle. So ok, I’ll admit it I’m CHICKEN.

LEARNING A NEW SKILL TAKES PERSISTENCE AND COURAGE

To me Bill is the perfect example of persistence. Millions of people his age can’t even venture out of their homes let alone ride a bike in busy morning traffic. He has become my hero.

Those of us that are here online working our business have a learning curve that we have to cross before we are making the income we’re striving for. It’s not going to happen overnight. We are going to have to be presistant. We have to keep our eye on the prize and work hard until we get this process down.

So hang in there. Don’t let the processes you have to learn get you down. You will get there eventually. You won’t get to where you want to be professionally or personally if you cave. Like Bill you are stronger than you think.

Leave a Reply

