EVER have ‘ONE OF THOSE’ days?

So how do you deal with a difficult, lousy, crappy ‘get out of my face’ kinda day?

bra

.
We’ve all had them. Sometimes the days just run together and ya just can’t seem to ‘catch a break’

First, figure out if you are the reason, or if you’re letting someone or something else dictate your emotions.

Let me give you an example…..

My granddaughter, is Bi-Polar. EVERYTHING that goes on around her is taken personally, as if it’s HERS.  No matter what’s going on:

nasty weather preventing her from going outside and playing with her friends

she can’t have an overnight at her little girlfriends house because they’re not going to be home

can’t go to daycare because the daycare is closed

can’t go to the Library on a Sunday

Then she’s in a foul, crappy, argumentative ‘space’…

See what I’m getting at? She is, however, being taught to turn the negative around.

Yes the weather is nasty, this gives you more time to play inside with your toys or read a few books, or work on the science projects you got for Christmas.

you can wait til next weekend to have an overnight, and this way you’ll have 3 days to play instead of 1.

it’s okay the Library is closed on Sunday because it’s opened the other 6 days in the week.

So what can you do?

question

Take a deep breath, step back away, and try the view your situation from an outsider’s viewpoint.

Remember the 3 C’s… Cause, Control, Change.

If you caused the chain of events, which led to your crappy day, then you have the power to Control and to Change. Apologize to the party and go from there.

Every minute of everyday is yours, no one else’s. and if you let your day be crapped on by outside influences then you’re going to be
miserable.

You have the ability to walk away from the negative. Doesn’t matter who it is, or where. You are not a doormat. Remember that.

So, here are a few tips to help you gain control over your day:

Release your negative energy by tackling a messy closet, an untidy desk, or crowded countertops, clean the garage. The sense of tangible progress, control, and orderliness can be a comfort. This always works for me – and fortunately, my family is messy enough that I always have plenty of therapeutic clutter at hand!

Distract your mind by watching a comedy, give the dogs a bath, go shopping for an eldery person that can’t get out, pop in an exercise DVD and focus on the exercise, wash your vehicle.

Be grateful. Remind yourself that a lousy day isn’t a catastrophic day. Get out pen and paper, write down what you’re grateful for. and keep writing… need some help?

Today I am grateful for:
the air I breathe,
food in the cabinets,
the bed I sleep in,
my spouse or significant other

I am grateful that:
I am strong and secure.
I have inner resources.
I have the power to realize my goals.
I take charge of my life.
I am valuable.
I stand firmly in my belief in myself.
People like me.
I am a true friend.
I care for people.
I am confident of my capabilities, expertise, and know-how.
I choose to be happy.

You get the idea. Fill your paper, front and back, get 2 sheets if needed…

By refocusing and embracing the positive you evict the negative.

I’m not a therapist. I’m a mom & grandmother. My pearls of wisdom come from cleaning my house! hahaha!  and by listening and
participating on our Morning Mindset calls.

Pinned on the top right, is a soundcloud recording, which I update
after each call. So there’s plenty of material for you to listen to.

I hope this helps! Dorothy

IMG_0061

Learn how I’m able to stay at home with my Family, as sole-provider
and single Mom & Grandmom..

View Information Here

To be successful you need to be with a Team that values you as a
person, in a Company that is Family orientated, and with a Mentor
that is genuinely interested in your welfare.

Connect with me on Facebook
Leave a message 301 200 2079
Have a Wonderful Day!

 

2 thoughts on “EVER have ‘ONE OF THOSE’ days?

Leave a Reply

