Your Fear of… and How to Get Past it

We all have a fear of something. Snakes, spiders, birds, falling off high places, walking under ladders, flying…. those can be pretty scary,
especially if you have to face them alone or *gulp* in the dark *gulp*

But for this post, I’ll be speaking about Business and the fears we all face or faced at one time or another. I thought about this last night, after I posted the Blog I was actually working on. You can read that here too , How to Make Money From Blogging  Kinda goes hand-n-hand a little. If you’re going to make money you can’t be afraid of it or the outcome.

Getting back to what I was saying, a post popped in my facebook newsfeed, “7 ways to think differently about fear”, written by Michelle Pescosolido.

“Most fears you have are made-up fears not true threats to your business.”

I agree with that, unless faced down, can be just as scary as seeing
spiders on a ladder and you’re 10 ft off the ground.

spider

Fear of Rejection and Fear of Failure, I bet they’ve crossed your mind a few times… What about Fear of Success? Keep in mind, fear is a counter intuitive emotion; when you want to step back, fear is urging you to move forward into the unknown. When used correctly, fear will drive you harder towards success than any other emotion. Unless you’ve met Medusa and were turned into stone.

While I found Michelle’s post very informative, as I was reading, it brought other thoughts to mind.  So I looked at what I had bookmarked and I found where my thoughts were going.

Ever hear of Randy Gage? He is a thought-provoking critical thinker who will make you approach your business — and your life — in a whole new way.

randy gage

He has a few pages dedicated to the “fears of” and how to get past them.  “If you want to become a top leader in your company and the profession, if you want to cash the big bonus checks, drive the bonus cars and earn the exotic trips – you have to stop doing only the things that are comfortable to you and start doing some things that scare you.  Because that’s where the breakthroughs live.”

Your products have demand.  The comp plan rewards distributors.  The marketing tools work.  In other words, the whole process has
already been tested and proven.  It works.

So what is the only variable?

You.  Or more specifically, whether you will keep trying and keep learning.

Because even if you don’t know everything you need to know yet…

Even if your skills are where they need to be…

Even if you mess some things up and make some mistakes along the way…

If you simply stay in the game and continue to work on these things, you will break through, because you’re simply following a process that has already been proven! 

You have to be your biggest fan. The work you do matters. It matters to you, because you’re building self-discipline. You’re developing character and new skills that will help you in all areas of your life, both professional and personal. It matters because you care enough about yourself to challenge yourself, to refuse mediocrity and go after what you want in life.

And it matters to others, because they are watching you, reading your material, and following you. The more you grow, the more your
Business grows.

So, in the words of Les Brown… You Have Greatness In You!

Dorothy Johnston

Want info on how I’m able to stay at home with my Family, as sole-provider and single Mom & Grandmom?

View Information Here

To be successful you need to be with a Team that values you as a
person, in a Company that is Family orientated, and with a Mentor
that is genuinely interested in your welfare.

Connect with me on Facebook
Leave a message 301 200 2079
Have a Wonderful Day!

 

2 thoughts on “Your Fear of… and How to Get Past it

  1. I’m doing my best to face my fears in business . . . . just keep the spiders away from me!! Great post, thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment